Cabled beanie

Did you guys know you can make cables with crochet? I certainly didn’t, until I came across this post from All About Ami. I’d found a nice chunky yarn which turned out a little too big for the pattern, but I still really like the result:

image

image

image

It should be a bit more slouchy, but because of the thickness of the yarn, it stays up a bit. I hope that through wearing it, the beanie will stretch and slouch more than it does now. Nonetheless, I’m hoping it will soon be cold enough to wear ^_^

I have a little over one skein left over of the same yarn and now I’m indecisive on whether or not I should make some matching cabled wrist warmers… Or maybe I should return the leftover skein and use the money for a different project. What do you think?

Cheers, Lydia

Leave a Reply

