Elephant Snuggle

This was a quicker project than I thought it would be, especially since it was my very first time actually making granny squares. But thanks to the links provided in the pattern (DenDennis is ever so thoughtful) it was much easier than I anticipated.

The pattern can be found here, by the way ^_~

DSC05587 DSC05593 DSC05592The yarn I used is Katia Mississippi 3 for the head and arms and Scheepjes Softfun for the blanket-part. Especially the Softfun is very soft and has a kind of velvet-y feel to it. It took a lot less yarn than I thought it would, so I have plenty to make more in the future ^_^

There is only one thing I hated about this pattern and that’s the fact that you have to weave in so many ends of yarn! And to make it so that they’re nearly invisible and almost impossible to get loose… But I managed and it’s certainly not something to keep you from making this adorable security blanket ❤

Cheers, Lydia

5 thoughts on “Elephant Snuggle

  1. Ohww It’s adorable. I love your white Elephant!! The ends of the yarn is terrible. That’s why I mostly design and crochet amigurumi’s You can leave the ends inside. 😀

    • Thank you very much!
      I’m only used to amigurumi and at first I was wondering where I was supposed to leave all those ends… Thank goodness for Google and YouTube, right?
      I really loved your pattern and was happy that somebody asked me to make such a snuggle, since I would have had no use for it myself ^_^”
      Cheers!

  2. Hi,

    Hopefully you can be of some help. I am trying to order some pink SoftFun from Deramores, but it seems like their colors are bit off online. Would you be so kind as to tell me which 3 shades of pink did you use? They have 4 pinks available online: Fushia (2495), Light Rose (2513), Rose (2514), & Pink (2480). I love the your color combo and would like to order those colors!
    Thanks in advance!

    • Hello, I used 2495, 2514 and 2513 for the elephant snuggle. I know how much trouble the pictures on online shops can be when trying to find the right colours. Hope this helps and good luck!

Leave a Reply

