The final pony

Finally, the set is complete! I managed to finish up working on Dr. Whooves earlier this week, but hadn’t had the chance to post about him just yet. I didn’t have a lot of free time to make some decent pictures, but I was able to make some today.

And here he is:DSC05213

He looks a bit angry, maybe I should've angled the eyes a bit less...

He looks a bit angry, maybe I should’ve angled the eyes a bit less…

His cutie mark did come out rather well, thank goodness!

His cutie mark did come out rather well, thank goodness!

I’m not entrirely happy with the way he came out. I crocheted the head a bit too loose in places, so the stuffing shows a little and the eyes are a bit too stern. But I also believe this is the most difficult one of the characters I had to make, since there isn’t a lot of reference material apart from fan-art. In the end, he will just have to do and I’m also very sure that the people he is going to will love him no matter what I think ^_^

The whole flock together

The whole flock together

I am rather relieved that the whole set is now done and ready to be send overseas. It can take a good while for packages to reach their destination, so I hope I’m able to post them soon so that they will make it in time for Christmas. I did stack them all into a box already, so basically, all I need to do is go to the post office this week ^_^”

Playing pony-tetris

Playing pony-tetris

Last two on top, it's a perfect fit!

Last two on top, it’s a perfect fit!

Have a lovely sunday!

Cheers, Lydia

Leave a Reply

