Tiny dragons in love <3

The second project I was able to finish this week, two little dragons.

When I saw the pattern, I knew I just had to make more than one of these cuties. And what better to make than a couple in love?

So I made a blue boy dragon:

DSC03948 DSC03947

And a pink girl dragon:

DSC03946 DSC03944

And they fell in love the instant they laid eyes on each other ^_^

DSC03953 DSC03941

It does take a lot of fidgeting with felt, thread and glue to make the wings, scaly body and horns, but in the end, I believe it’s really worth all the mess. They look totally adorable, don’t you think?

The pattern for the dragon can be found over at All About Ami.
For the heart, I did a little bit of googling and ended up at Voodoo Maggie’s blog.

With a new project already lined up, it’s time for me to get off the internet (actually, I’ll be at work when this is posted :-P) and get to crocheting! Or maybe I’ll start after the weekend.. Probably on sunday though ^_^”

Cheers, Lydia

2 thoughts on “Tiny dragons in love <3

  1. I love seeing people’s versions of this dragon – it was one of my first crochet projects, and is the pattern that made me start to learn so I could make it lol. Really like your little dragon love story – very cute idea 😀

    • Thanks! It was a very fun little project to do, exactly what I needed after a few ‘boring’ and ‘failed’ projects 😛 I really love All About Ami’s patterns, they’re really cute and mostly quite easy to work on 🙂

Leave a Reply

