Purple minion prototype

The past few days I have been working on a purple, evil minion from the movie Despicable Me 2. I fell in love with the ‘normal’ minions once I’d seen the first movie and I once again fell head over heels when I saw the second.

At first the pattern came along quite well, but the biggest problem I came across was the hair. I didn’t feel like making it strand by strand, so I tried using fuzzy yarn. Sadly, it didn’t give the effect I was going for.

I also think I made the eyes too small and the mouth is a little weird.

All in all, I’m really not happy with how he came out, but I also ran out of purple and dark grey yarn and frankly, I just don’t have the funds right now to stock up. So you will have to wait for me to be able to redo the pattern before I will feel comfortable to put it up.

For now, you will have to do with one picture (I’m a little bit ashamed 😦 )

image

Then again, working out a pattern is a process of trial and error. So all I can do is try again 🙂

Cheers, Lydia

3 thoughts on “Purple minion prototype

    • Thanks 🙂 I think he looks a little bit like one of those British guards with the giant fur hats 😛 nevertheless, he didn’t come out the way I wanted him to, so a second try is needed 😛

Leave a Reply

