See no evil, hear no evil, speak no evil

My fifteen minutes of fame have come and gone and now it’s back to everyday life.

This week, I finished the three monkeys I’d been working on. They were loads of fun to make and actually came out pretty cute (if I may say so myself) but I don’t think I will recreate them anytime soon for myself. I’m never very fond of having to make the same thing multiple times and this time, I had to make everything three times. Sometimes even six, like with the legs, arms, ears and whatnot.

So, what do you need for one of these monkeys, you might ask. Well, here’s your shopping list in one easy picture:

All this makes one monkey

All this makes one monkey

For the full set you need three skeins of taupe and three different colours for the bows.

And here’s a picture of all the parts:

Every loose piece that has to be sewn on

Every loose piece that has to be sewn on

The body is crocheted directly onto the head

The body is crocheted directly onto the head

And when you finally finish putting all the parts together, here’s what you end up with:

See no evil

See no evil

Speak no evil

Speak no evil

Hear no evil

Hear no evil

DSC03919

All together 🙂

DSC03920

I didn’t want to make every monkey exactly the same, so I gave them all a slightly different curl in their tails (“kringelschwanz” in German! I don’t usually like the German language, but this is such a fun word 😛 )

If you want to make your own set of monkeys, the pattern is from Mala Designs and can be found here. It is entirely in German, but thankfully, it has loads of pictures and the way it’s written is pretty much the same as any pattern I’ve used so far.

Well, time to get crackin’ on my next piece of art! 😉

Cheers, Lydia

2 thoughts on “See no evil, hear no evil, speak no evil

    • Hello Pia,
      if you click the link in this post, you get taken to the pattern and you can buy it there. The site is in German though (as well as the pattern)
      This is not my own pattern, so it is not mine to sell to you. Good luck!
      Cheers, Lydia

Leave a Reply

