Happy Fathers Day!

After a rather easy mothers day, fathers day was a bit more difficult gift-wise. For some reason, fathers always seem to have everything they want or need. Plus, I find crocheting for men much, much more difficult. So both my dad and my father-in-law will have to make due with ‘normal’ gifts.

In the meantime, I have been making progress with the minion from my last post:

image

Now come the hardest parts: shoes and gloves. For the rest it was pretty easy to figure out how it has to be done. I’m kind of following the all about ami despicable minion pattern, that I have done before, only with half double crochets and working more rounds to make it bigger. But scaling up the shoes is going to be a challenge I think :S

Wish me luck!

Cheers, Lydia

Leave a Reply

