Yarnsale

Hey everyone!

This weekend, there was a sale at the Echtstudio store. You know, the one I went to a week and a half ago ^_^ This time I went with two other friends and had a blast once again. One of my friends is just starting to crochet, so she really had some hardcore shopping to do. As for me, I kept it light with just some stuff I needed and had been looking for.

DSC03096

I’ve had my eye on the pattern for a bag for a while now, so I decided to go ahead and try to make something other than little stuffed toys. I needed a special type of yarn for it, RibbonXL, which is basically a kind of band with which you crochet. Plus, I needed a hook to go with that, 10mm! Seems huge to me and I wonder how well I will do. Of course, I couldn’t decide on a colour, so I took two different ones, just in case I do well with the first try and decide to make another.

Also, my boyfriend asked me if I could make a goat for him. It’s kind of a running gag between us, so I decided to see what I could do. So when I came across the new book from Christel Krukkert “Crochetparty on the farm” (loosely translated) and saw the pattern for a cute little goat in there, I knew I had to get it. Add a little sound box to make a sheep/goatish sound, some white yarn and I am good to go!

Other than that, I stocked up on some eyes and got myself some really strong magnets. There’s a pattern I’ve been meaning to make, it’s of little monkeys that you can put together and stick on all things metal with magnets. I already bought some magnets a long time ago, but found out they lose their sticking ability once they need to go through yarn. So now, I should be able to fix that ^_^

To finish this post off, here’s a picture of what I’ve been working on: a little Easter Bunny. I just need to make some eggs for her to hide and I’m good to go for Easter.

DSC03097

Cheers, Lydia

PS: Catbus is done! Pictures will come in a later post and I even managed to jot down the pattern, so I should be putting that up also pretty soon.

Leave a Reply

