Mog in action

I’m afraid I’m starting to bore you guys with my rambling about Mog, the giant life-sized crochet Moogle. But yesterday, I finally got to see him in action when my sister-in-law competed in the Cosplay Fashion Show at Tsunacon. And what’s even better, she won first prize! So congrats to Syrupcookie and Mog, who helped a little bit too, of course ^_~

First off, some pictures!

Final Fantasy cosplay group picture, all look really awesome to me!

Final Fantasy cosplay group picture, all look really awesome to me!

Some of the cosplayers awaiting judgement, Syrupcookie is the second from the left (obviously ^_~)

Some of the cosplayers awaiting judgement, Syrupcookie is the second from the left (obviously ^_~)

Syrupcookie made the wand to really finish up Mogs look

Syrupcookie made the wand to really finish up Mogs look

And here’s the YouTube video of her act:

Some links to my sister-in-laws cosplay pages:
Syrupcookie on Deviant Art
Syrupcookie on Facebook

I promise, this will probably be the last post about this little dude! That is, until I decide to write out the complete pattern…

Cheers, Lydia

Leave a Reply

